Top Five Wednesday: Books I Wish Had Sequels

T5W

I actually had a hard time picking out these books, I feel like I’m usually content with book endings and standalones, and I’m not actually dying for these book’s sequels, and I feel differently about each one of these, so don’t take the ‘wish’ word on the title so seriously haha.


15827344The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

I recently finished buddy-reading this a few days ago with Sara and Reg, and I absolutely loved it! There’s stuff about this book that made me love it the way I did, it isn’t the The Raven Cycle by any means, but Maggie has a way of writing I completely adore. Maggie has hinted a few times she has interest in writing a sequel, but let’s see, time will tell.

 


Vicious by V. E. Schwabvicious_victonagi_v-e-schwab

But Estefani, Vicious has already a sequel coming out soon! I know, I totally know, I prayed for this to happen every night before bed – joking. But I wanted to show my enthusiasm for this book; Vengeful cannot come out soon enough. I need more Victor Vale in my life, okay?


13188676Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi

Shatter Me was one the first YA series I read back in the day, and its conclusion left me wanting more, and now years later I discovered I might still feel the same way, the ending was too rushed, and the payoff not great enough for me. There’s definitely room for improvement.


The 17378527Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

 This is where this post gets tricky, because I don’t exactly need another Raven Cycle book. After reading The Raven King I wanted more, but I didn’t know what exactly, because this series was perfect in my eyes and I read somewhere that this was how Maggie wanted her readers to feel.


22544764Uprooted by Naomi Novik

Although I felt like I didn’t connect fully with this book, it was truly great and I would love to read more about Agnieszka and the Dragon, for Naomi Novik’s worldbuilding was soo fantastic.

 

Now, tell me, is there any sequels you’re dying to read? Any wishes?

 Top 5 Wednesday was created by Booktuber Lainey at Gingerreadslainey, it’s now hosted by Samantha at Toughts on Tomes and you can find other T5W-ers, the topics and guidelines on the Top 5 Wednesday Goodreads Group.


Follow Fiction Jungle and Let’s Connect!

Instagram     Tumblr     Twitter     Goodreads    Facebook     Pinterest

 

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

6 thoughts on “Top Five Wednesday: Books I Wish Had Sequels

  1. rattlethestarssite says:

    I agree with your thoughts on Ignite Me. The built up was there but then there was no payoff or closure. I wanted a big battle! I remember reading a wandering if there was something wrong with my Kindle. UGH!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Esther says:

    I want a sequel for Nimona by Noelle Stevenson because that graphic novel was extremely awesome and cute and I WANT MORE.
    As for the Raven Cycle… well, I think Maggie did all she wanted to do and even if that’s not what I wanted, I respect it. I think that writing another book would probably ruin her original idea of a dream-like plot filled with mysteries.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Estefani says:

      I don’t thing that;s something she wants to do, I’m not even sure I want a sequel myself haha, because I certainly don’t believe it needs one, and I think it was perfect the way she wrapped things up.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment