October Recap!

october

Happy Belated Halloween! I swear I keep taking more time to do my monthly wrap ups with each passing month, buuut I’m doing the best I can. I actually had a goal for October and it was to read 6 six books and review 4, I ended up completing the half of that, but it’s still good considering all the things I’ve juggling with lately. Like I said, I read 4 books this month and all of them were so good! I hope to have reviews up for Beautiful and Six of Crows in the next few days!

September Recap


Books I Read

30177628 22294935 cover 29508645

4 full-length novels

*Links to Amazon

The Fix Up by Kendall Ryan | 4 Stars This one is the spin-off to Hitched, Ryan’s trilogy of novellas and the minute I knew Sterling was getting his own novel I knew I had to read it, and I’m so glad I wasn’t disappointed! I enjoyed reading this one so much, and it was a super quick read; it took me like 6 hours to finish it.

Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo | 4.5 Stars Consider me Kaz Brekker trash from now on. Yes, I’ve joined the dark side, let everyone know. I was so pleased with fact that this novel felt polished and sophisticated in a way; how Bardugo developed the world and shaped her characters, everything felt so well done. Review coming soon!

A Place In The Sun by R. S. Grey | 5 Stars Another book I devoured this month! I mean Contemporary Romance is the genre I read the fastest – like almost everybody else – and it obviously helped that the characters and story were so captivating.

Beautiful by Christina Lauren | 4 Stars I got a bit nostalgic with this one. It was the end of the Beautiful Bastard series, one of the first NA series I read, and although I didn’t give that first book a high rating, Chloe and Bennett ended up being my favorite couple, and I couldn’t help but love all the characters as well. I’m actually thinking of re-reading BB just because I think I could enjoy another dose of them and, well ,to see how much I like it this time around! Review coming soon!


Reviews

The Fix Up by Kendall Ryan – Review Snippet: The Fix Up is entertaining to the last detail, I seriously loved Sterling and Camryn’s journey to their happily ever after, with bumps in the road and everything. They have enviable chemistry, charm to make you swoon and enough excitement to read their story in one sitting.”

A Place In The Sun by R. S. Grey – Review Snippet: A Place In The Sun is my favorite book by R. S. Grey to date. It made me feel everything so strongly, I was chuckling through an entire chapter and then weeping like a crazy person the next. Georgie and Gianluca story will get into your system and you won’t be able to get them out.”


Memes

“Waiting On” Wednesday

Feversong by Karen Marie Moning

A Million Junes by Emily Henry

Diversity Spotlight Thursday

Tenth Week


COVER REVEALS

*Click on the covers to read about each book!

cover luciandivine_03-1-1-1

A Place In The SunA Place In The Sun by R. S. Grey – Out now!

Lucian Divine by Renée Carlino – Out January 9th


Other Posts

Release Day Blitz: Tonic by Staci Hart


Bookstagram

These are all the photos I posted in October on my Bookstagram, and I wanted to share them here as well! You can follow me there if you’d like! @FictionJungle

 


Yearlong Goodreads Challenge

*Click the image to see all the books I’ve read this year

screen-shot-2016-10-31-at-7-50-33-pm


Tentative TBR For November

22299763 heat-wave-amazon-683x1024 32471418 9780670079100

I’m taking a chill pill this month and only adding 4 books to this TBR, I’ll probably read more, but let’s see if I don’t add them here I actually read them haha. What about you guys what will you be reading this month?


Follow Fiction Jungle and Let’s Connect!

Instagram     Tumblr     Twitter     Goodreads    Facebook     Pinterest

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

5 thoughts on “October Recap!

Leave a Reply

