Release Day Review: A Place In The Sun by R. S. Grey

coverWhen her mother’s incessant matchmaking hits an all-time high, Georgie Archibald does what any sensible woman would do: she flees the country.

Seeking refuge in the picturesque seaside village of Vernazza, Italy, Georgie’s only plan is to lie low, gorge herself on gelato, and let the wine and waves wash her troubles away… that is until she wakes up in a bed that belongs to the most romantic-looking man she’s ever seen.

Gianluca.

After going out of his way to rescue her, the former London financier turned mysterious recluse makes it clear that despite acting as her white knight, he has no plans to co-star in her fairytale.

But Georgie isn’t asking for his heart—she’s merely intrigued.
 
After all, Gianluca isn’t just gorgeous—tall and tan from days spent in the sun—his touch sets her world on fire. With him, Georgie experiences the most intoxicating passion she’s ever known, and it only takes a few steamy nights for her to realize that sometimes running away from trouble is the best way to find it.

Pub Date: October 24th 2016 | Page Count: 274 pp 

Rating: 5 Stars | Romantic Comedy, Contemporary

gr a-us a-uk a-ca


Review

I think most of us have felt like fleeing the country running away from our mothers at some point in our lives. That’s actually extreme and reckless but that’s Georgie for you. She’s also wealthy, but you know, that kinda kills my point. Anyway, she’s gone to Italy and of course nothing feels better than spending your days under the sun with a glass of wine in your hand and gelato in the other, Italian men are appreciated but not necessary, right? Riiiight.

What’s more embarrassing than meeting the most handsome man in Vernazza (On the face of the earth) when you’re not actually conscious? Let’s just say a less dramatic way wouldn’t have been a Georgie way. Gianluca, a man of seemingly few words will win you over in a heartbeat.

“He wasn’t worried that he’d overstepped his bounds, not like English blokes would have been, teetering in their boots with shaky, nervous voice. This man had rushed forward to help me with a pragmatism that showed he wasn’t just a gentleman when told to be.”

Georgie doesn’t do things half way. So when she sets her mind to get Gianluca out of his shell after spending years in a solitude state she knows it won’t be an easy task — her vibrant and free spirited personality will do wonders for a man who can’t let go of the past, a past she’s not sure she can handle, but will gladly accept the challenge.

“There was a sort of power in deciding to keep things casual. It meant there’d be no more surprises. He wasn’t meant to be my forever, but forever was a long way away. I could live in the moment and soak him in while I was still able to, right?”

What was it about the English girl who couldn’t stop babbling and gave Gianluca a murderous thought or two? After taking up the task to restore a B&B inherited by Gianluca and get it up and running, it seems like a matter of time for these two to finally reach that stage where they can’t come back from. He isn’t just a handsome face and a body to warm up her bed, and she is exactly what he’s being vehemently avoiding for years.

“No man is that good looking without taking advantage of it, but Gianluca wasn’t like that. He had a heart of gold, a gentle soul, and I knew that once he loved, he loved forever.”

A Place In The Sun is my favorite book by R. S. Grey to date. It made me feel everything so strongly, I was chuckling through an entire chapter and then weeping like a crazy person the next. Georgie and Gianluca story will get into your system and you won’t be able to get them out.

I loved how their relationship got progressively stronger with time, and how they became so vital for each other. There’s not a single aspect about this book I didn’t love. From their mesmerizing romance, to the gorgeous Vernazza background, this is one of the most captivating books I’ve read this year, at times I had to stop for just a second to breathe. It was so beautiful, my heart was full of joy and my pillowcase was soaked with tears (no joke!).

THANK YOU TO THE AUTHOR WHO KINDLY PROVIDED AN ARC IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW.

teaser-2


About The Author
Author

I am a lover of books, chocolate, reality TV, black labs, and cold weather. Seriously, if I had it my way I would be curled up on the couch with all of those things… everyday.

I live in Texas where I spend my free time writing and reading. My favorite authors are Mindy Kaling & Jonathan Safran Foer. I’m a comedy geek and love all things “funny”. Women like Tina Fey, Amy Poehler, and Mindy Kaling are definitely the biggest inspirations for my writing, though I think my work tends to skew a bit smuttier than theirs.

Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads Author Page


OTHER BOOKS BY R. S. GREY

28627103  27171677  Cover 21915986


Follow Fiction Jungle and Let’s Connect!

Instagram     Tumblr     Twitter     Goodreads    Facebook     Pinterest

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

Leave a Reply

