September Recap!

september

Hello guys, and welcome once again to my monthly recap. I wasn’t able to post all that much here, but I’m hoping to do much better in October, and that obviously includes reviews, I’m still trying adapt and find rhythm. Although I couldn’t read all the books in my TBR for this month I did read a number of 5 novels which is fine too!

August Recap


Books I Read

24920901 25564665 27252717

28262024 28260587 28110865

6 full-length novels

*Links to Amazon

The Deal by Elle Kennedy | 4.5 Stars – Sooo fun and entertaining to read, I absolutely loved Garrett and Hannah’s chemistry. The kind of book that reading it feels like a vice, I was up until 4 am devouring it.

The Mistake by Elle Kennedy | 4 Stars – Another Off-Campus book that kept me up until very late – or early morning – reading it. This one was more on the sweeter side, still highly addictive!

The Score by Elle Kennedy | 5 Stars – This one was the most antsy book out of the four, well as antsy as these books can get – all of them were super fun to read, The Score got a little sad near the end but ultimately I adored Dean and Ali’s part of the story.

The Goal by Elle Kennedy | 4 Stars – Tuck and Sabrina’s tender story will win you over from page one. I loved their passion and determination. Kind of sad to see this series come to an end, but I’m so glad I picked it up!

Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas | 2 Stars – I really had high hopes for this 5th book and sadly for me it was the worst one in the series. Lacking any kind of plot and action, the inconsistencies were astounding, I’m still thinking about all the aspect that made very little sense. Worst book of the year so far. 

Leave Me by Gayle Forman | DNF at 30% – I gave it a chance up until the thirty percent mark, where I couldn’t keep reading it anymore. It took a turn I wasn’t excepting and suddenly became another pseudo thriller. Could not get into the narrative, but I think ultimately the story the novel was trying to tell just wasn’t for me at all.


Reviews 

The Debt by Karina Halle – Review Snippet: “Keir and Jessica are proof that not all accidents are disasters. They meet in rather unexpected circumstances and hit it off almost immediately. Jessica is this resilient, brave woman who, after tragedy, finds strength within herself to cope with what happened to her and what’s still to come, her character is not only a testimony of accurate self-proclamation but also a demonstration that sometimes it’s good to partly rely on someone else to pick you up when you need it most, and that’s exactly what she finds in Keir.”


Memes

Top 10 Tuesdays

Favorite TV Shows  —  Favorite post of this month!

Top 5 Wednesday

Books I’d Like To See As TV Shows


Tags

*Click on the images to visit

tag this-or-that


Cover Reveals

*Click on the covers to read about each book!

9781440347344-668x1024 heat-wave-amazon-683x1024 e498d-written2bin2bthe2bscars2bebook2bcover

Write Naked: A Bestseller’s Guide to Writing Romance and Navigating the Path To Success by Jennifer Probst – Out on March 31st 2017

Heat Wave by Karina Halle – Out on November 3rd

Written In The Scars by Adriana Locke – Out on October 20th 


Yearlong Goodreads Challenge

*Click the image to see all the books I’ve read this year

screen-shot-2016-10-03-at-9-54-06-pm


Tentative TBR for October

22294935 22299763 9780670079100

24665838 cover 29508645


That’s it folks! I covered all the things I posted and talked about this month. I decided to read just 6 novels in October, although it’s still quite a lot but I fully intend to accomplish it, I already read The Fix-Up by Kendall Ryan and enjoyed it so much! It’ll be out on October 11th and I’ll be posting my review on the 13th. I’m super super excited for this month’s reads. Tell me how you did in September and what are your plans for October in terms of reading.


Follow Fiction Jungle and Let’s Connect!

Instagram     Tumblr     Twitter     Goodreads    Facebook     Pinterest

 

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

2 thoughts on “September Recap!

  1. Jackie B @ Death by Tsundoku says:

    Great work in September, Estefani! I look forward to reading your reviews about the Six of Crows series. I have too many books on my own TBR… I don’t really know how that happened O_o (Just kidding, I know exactly how it happened). But I am really excited to read Mindy Kaling’s Why Not Me? –so many books, so little time.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    The Off-Campus series! I loved that, though for me the best book was the first, and the fourth book was probably my least favourite, haha. It could actually just be me losing steam as well.

    Hope you have a great October! 💕

    Like

Leave a Reply

