Top Five Wednesday: Books I’d Like To See As TV Shows

T5W

Hello guys and happy Wednesday! Today is the day I realize I’d like to see more books as TV shows other than just The Raven Cycle, because every time someone asks me what book I’d like to see adapted to television I instantly shout THE RAVEN BOYS! But surprisingly there are other books I really think could fit into a series format whether is a limited series or just a regular series. Here are my picks!

Previous T5W Books I Will Never Read


9605913 16095936 A Gathering of Shadows Final 17675462 7304203

  • All Souls Trilogy by Deborah Harkness – I’m not very sure but I think it’s becoming a movie
  • The Archived by Victoria Schwab
  • Shades of Magic by V. E. Schwab – This one is actually coming to the small screen!
  • The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Fever Series by Karen Marie Moning

So, is there a particular book you’d like to see adapted to TV?

 Top 5 Wednesday was created by Booktuber Lainey at Gingerreadslainey, and it’s now hosted by Samantha at Toughts on Tomes and you can find other T5W-ers, the topics and guidelines on the Top 5 Wednesday Goodreads Group.


Follow Fiction Jungle and Let’s Connect!

Instagram     Tumblr     Twitter     Goodreads    Facebook     Pinterest

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

9 thoughts on “Top Five Wednesday: Books I’d Like To See As TV Shows

  1. Jackie B @ Death by Tsundoku says:

    Wow, the only book up here I’ve read is A Darker Shade of Magic– I haven’t even read the second book yet! I’d better get on that.
    Which of the series you listed should I start reading first? So many to choose from!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Chantal says:

    Omg, you are my soul sister, haha! I completely agree with all of those (except the All Souls Trilogy which I haven’t read). My go-to answer is The Raven Cycle as well, but all the others you mentioned I would LOVE to see as TV shows. Also, I know it’s a standalone, but don’t you think Vicious by V.E. Schwab would make a great show as well? There is something so cinematic about her books, I think they’d all be amazing on screen. Also, I am SO excited for the Shades of Magic series, I still can’t really believe it will actually be happening.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

