August Recap!

AUGUST-RECAP

August has been quite a month for me in the personal aspect, so much has happened and blogging has taken the back seat, but fortunately I didn’t stop reading, and managed to post almost as constantly. I only wrote a single review this month, whereas I’ve been posting 4 reviews monthly; I didn’t pressure myself to do something that I’ve always done spontaneously  and so I did what I could and now I’m finding a better rhythm and balance in all things, and I feel pretty great about everything.

As always, I’ll be summarizing all the posts, reviews, memes, books I read in August and my tentative TBR for September!

July Recap


Books I read

Cover Veiled AMAZON (1) 23492533

29058155 26523649 30624836

29280126 30231237 30231241

5 Full-length novels, 3 novellas and 1 play

*Links to Amazon

The Summer Games: Out of Bounds by R. S. Grey | 4.5 Stars – If enemies-to-lovers stories are your kind of thing, then you certainly wouldn’t want to miss this one, because I for one, can’t resist a pair who love to hate each other.

Veiled by Karina Halle | 5 Stars – Let’s be real, good Paranormal Romance novels are not that easy to find, but leave it to Karina to always deliver a kick-ass story with a serious amount of kink.

Swear On This Life by Renée Carlino | 3 Stars – It is with a heavy heart I write this. I couldn’t even find the strength to write a decent review. 50% of the novel made very little sense to me. 

Harry Potter And The Cursed Child by Jack Thorne, John Tiffany and J. K. Rowling | 4 Stars – Aside from a few factors that let me down, I still felt very nostalgic reading about everyone once again – you know who everyone is – it was so nice coming back, calming in a sense.

Furious Rush by S. C. Stephens | 3 Stars – Kenzie is a motorcycle racer, she’s as awesome as she sounds but Furious Rush is actual proof of how dialogue can ruin an entire book.

The Debt by Karina Halle | 4 Stars – Two actual broken people find strength in each other with beautiful Scotland as background. Believe me, Karina knows how to make you fall in love with every scenery she describes.

Hitched Vol. 1, Vol 2, and Vol 3 by Kendall Ryan | 4, 4, and 3.5 Stars respectively – I can’t stress enough how amazing Noah and Olivia were together, it’s not so often we see two characters in a romance novel being so honest and kind of at ease with each other. Three super light-hearted quick reads.


Reviews

The Summer Games: Out of Bounds by R. S. Grey – Review Snippet: “What I mostly loved about OUT OF BOUNDS is that the relationship between the characters was not that easy to read, normally there’s a stablished rhythm in romance novels, but Brie and Erik step out of what we know and what we’re used to and their whole relationship development was so deliciously infuriating you wont be able to resist them.”


Memes

“WAITING ON” WEDNESDAY

The Goal by Elle Kennedy

TOP 5 WEDNESDAY

Authors You Are Waiting on Another Book Form

Books I Want To Read Before The Year Ends

Books I Will Never Read

TOP 10 TUESDAY

Favorite Covers

Books That Have Been On My TBR From Before I Started Blogging That I Still Haven’t Read Yet

DIVERSITY SPOTLIGHT THURSDAY – New Meme created by Aimal @ Bookshelves and Paperbacks!

First Week 

Second Week

Third Week 


Other Posts

Release Day Blitz: The Summer Games: Out of Bounds by R. S. Grey

Release Day Blitz: Swear On This Life by Renée Carlino

Excerpt Reveal: The Debt by Karina Halle

Release Blitz + Excerpt: The Debt by Karina Halle


Year Long Goodreads Challenge

*Click the image to see all the books I’ve read this year

Screen Shot 2016-08-31 at 2.04.36 PM


Tentative TBR for September

28260587 28110865 24920901

 25564665 27252717 28262024

28448239 22294935 22299763

Nine is kind of a large amount of books for me, but let’s see how everything goes. I’m super pumped to read most of these books, Bright Smoke, Cold Fire by Rosamund Hodge has being in my 2016 anticipated releases since last year, I’ve been meaning to read Six of Crows for the longest time and I finally got it a few days ago in preparation for Crooked Kingdom! And something tells me Sara @ Freadom Library is so proud of me because I’ll finally be reading the Off-Campus series by Elle Kennedy!

You know I always love to discuss books, let me know in the comments if you’ve read any of the books in this post, and share with me your thoughts and feels!


Follow Fiction Jungle and Let’s Connect!

Instagram     Tumblr     Twitter     Goodreads    Facebook     Pinterest

 

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

7 thoughts on “August Recap!

  1. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    I actually binged The Off-Campus series a couple of days ago and OMG ESTEFANI YOU SHOULD READ IT. It was so addictive! My favourite book is the first, but I liked all of the others too.

    I’m also anticipating for Bright Smoke, Cold Fire. That cover tells a story and it looks SO intriguing.

    Hope you have a great September! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Estefani says:

      AHHH you also loved the Off-Campus series?!?! I need to read it right now, okay? Reg you’re going to make me abandon my current read hahaha. That cover seriously looks soo intriguing, can’t wait to finally read that one. You too, friend!

      Like

      • Reg @ She Latitude says:

        I diiiid. It’s definitely a “ignore brain, FEEL THE FEELS” type of series though – like if I want to nitpick all the things that are wrong with it I think I’ll be able to, but I didn’t when reading and actually really liked it. I can’t wait to see what you think of it. ❤

        Like

Leave a Reply

