Top Five Wednesday: Books I Will Never Read

T5W

I remember when I started this bookworm life – Late in life, okay? – that I felt like I needed to read ever single popular book out there, I even felt pressured, maybe because I thought I might be missing out on something, but as my reading habits and choices were changing I also came to this important realization that we’re all going to die without reading every single book we want to read. Scary, right?

I also realized I wasn’t remotely interested in reading these YA Bestselling novels, and that you don’t need to read a book just out FOMO. Read because something really passionates you. I also came with my life motto: Life’s too short to read books you’re mildly interested in.

Previous T5W Book I Want To Read Before The Year Ends

256683 10507293 18660669 17453983 1656001

  • City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
  • The Selection by Kiera Cass
  • Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
  • Anna And The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  • The Host by Stephenie Meyer – Short note here. I actually started reading The Host, and after a few pages I  was like “nope”.

Even though, I have no intention of reading these books, I really love discussing all things books! So let me know if you’ve read these. Love ’em? Hate ’em?

 Top 5 Wednesday was created by Booktuber Lainey at Gingerreadslainey, it’s now hosted by Samantha at Toughts on Tomes and you can find other T5W-ers, the topics and guidelines on the Top 5 Wednesday Goodreads Group.


Follow Fiction Jungle and Let’s Connect!

Instagram     Tumblr     Twitter     Goodreads    Facebook     Pinterest

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

8 thoughts on “Top Five Wednesday: Books I Will Never Read

  1. lele282828 says:

    I don`t really liked “Selection” and I think it`s absolutly okay to miss this. But I love “The Host” because it`s such a pretty interesiting story and it has this something… I don`t know how to discribe it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sara @ freadomlibrary says:

    Why Anna and the French Kiss?? It’s such a cute romance! And it’s in France haha I’m a fan of Vampire Academy but I get why people wouldn’t want to read it. However I totally agree with the rest of your choices though I still have City of Bones and the Selection on my TBR for now.
    Funny story, first time I tried reading the Host it was in Spanish. Bad idea don’t do it! It’s so confusing!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nika says:

    I read The Immortal Instruments series and I can tell you, you’re not missing anything. A lot of better books to read. I continued with reading just because I started and I wanted to know how will it end.
    But, Anna and the french kiss surprised me. I was really skeptical if I’m going to like it because I usually don’t read cheesy romances but it was an adorable book. Easy and quick fun read.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Estefani says:

      That’s one of the things I’ve heard about AATFK but I’ve lost all interest in reading it haha. That’s what I usually get when I say I don’t want to read TMI.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

