Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Covers

TTT

Listing my favorite book covers is something I wanted to share since I started Fiction Jungle, and in all honesty I don’t think 10 is enough. I’m pretty sure that after I publish this post I’ll remember another great I left out; this phenomenon surely has a name.

I really can’t pinpoint exactly what makes a good cover, the only thing I can say for a fact is that some are more memorable than others. There’s a recurrent aspect, however, I’m constantly attracted to, and that is illustrated covers, not all of them have the same type of illustration, there are many resources you can you use for a cover: typography, color scheme, visual composition, and even the intention behind it. And sometimes, ultimately, certain covers are just personally eye-catching.

Previous TTT on Fiction Jungle Books Set Outside The US

28110143 27883214

FURTHERMORE BY TAHEREH MAFI  Out August 30th | CARAVAL BY STEPHANIE GARBER Out January 10th 2017


9780804137270 29845906

ARMADA BY ERNEST CLINE | NEVERNIGHT Out Today


30201161 26805070

THE CAREFUL UNDRESSING OF LOVE BY COREY ANN HAYDU Out January 31st 2017 | PERFECT DAYS BY RAPHAEL MONTES


17225311 23299512

TAMPA BY ALISSA NUTTING | THIS SAVAGE SONG BY VICTORIA SCHWAB


18524947 Veiled AMAZON (1)

DONNERS OF THE DEAD BY KARINA HALLE | VEILED BY KARINA HALLE


Tell me what you think! Do you like some these covers as well? Which ones are some of your personal favorites?

Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and The Bookish, visit their page for upcoming topics and guidelines!


Follow Fiction Jungle and Let’s Connect!

Instagram     Tumblr     Twitter     Goodreads    Facebook     Pinterest

 

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Covers

  1. Holly says:

    I looove that cover for Perfect Days! My favorite covers are simple, often illustrated, with beautiful typography. There’s nothing like a beautiful font to grab my attention!
    Great list! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Estefani says:

    Yes! When I saw it, I instantly thought that the crow one was much much better looking 😅 Right?! Such a clever cover, and the minimalist aspect 😍

    Like

  3. Esther says:

    These are all amazing!! I love cover design… well, I would love to learn all about it as I know nothing about it. One of my favorites has to be this one because it became one of my favorite books and the illustration goes amazingly well with it. I can never take my eyes off of it and I think that makes it a good cover. It’s pretty weird though, so I understand if people don’t like it 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

