July Recap!

JULY-RECAP

July was one of my best reading months of this year so far. I read The Wrath & The Dawn for Sierra’s Twitter readathon and it was such a pleasant surprise, my expectations were honestly low and I picked up the sequel right after. My July favorite was This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab.


Books I Read

27872890 23654535 23308084

23299512 26114523 red_queen_front mech.indd

Moonshot by Alessandra Torre | 2.5 Stars

The Wrath & The Dawn by Renée Ahdieh | 4 Stars

The Rose & The Dagger by Renée Ahdieh | 4 Stars

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab | 4 Stars

The Summer That Melted Everything by Tiffany McDaniel | 4.5 Stars

Red Queen by Christina Henry | 3 Stars

Novellas

28574935 28668275 28574949


Reviews

Slasher Gils & Monster Boys Edited by April Genevieve Tucholke   July 3, Originally on GR

How To Disappear by Ann Redisch Stampler   July 11

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab   July 17 

The Summer That Melted Everything by Tiffany McDaniel   July 26


Memes

BOOK TRAVELING THURSDAYS

A Books With An Eye Candy Cover – Shatter me by Tahereh Mafi

“WAITING ON” WEDNESDAYS

The Architect of Song by A. G. Howard

TOP 5 WEDNESDAY

Books I Wish Had Sequels

Most Recent Additions To My Collection Wishlist

Most Unlikable Characters I Adore

TOP 10 TUESDAY

About Blogging & Reading Habits ⇽ My favorite post of this month!

Books Set Outside The US


Cover Reveals

The Summer Games: Out of Bounds by R. S. Grey

The Effects of Falling by Mariah Dietz


Other Posts

Release Day Launch: Chasing Impossible by Katie McGarry

Release Day Promo: Moonshot by Alessandra Torre

Release Day Blitz: Veiled by Karina Halle


Year Long Goodreads Challenge

*Click the image to see all the books I’ve read this year

Screen Shot 2016-07-28 at 10.24.14 AM


Tentative TBR for August

Veiled AMAZON (1) 23454794 23492533

29631300 30624836 23212667

I hope I manage to read more than 6 books in August but let’s see how everything goes.

What about you, guys? What books are you dying to read this month?


Follow Fiction Jungle and Let’s Connect!

Instagram     Tumblr     Twitter     Goodreads    Facebook     Pinterest

 

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

4 thoughts on “July Recap!

  1. Jess I. says:

    Ooh, congrats on staying on track with your Goodreads goal! I am 41/60 right now, but I want to increase that to at least 75. I thought Red Queen was okay, too, and I’m definitely off the hype train. I haven’t even read the sequel yet & I’m not sure if I plan to!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Estefani says:

      The Wrath & The Dawn novellas might have helped with the GR challenge! haha I think I’ll leave it as it is, 70 is a good number for me this year. I think you’re talking about Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard? The Red Queen I’m referring to is the sequel to Alice by Christina Henry, an adult fantasy retelling of Alice in Wonderland!

      But in case you were wondering I read Aveyard’s last year and gave it 1 star.

      Like

Leave a Reply

