Book Traveling Thursdays: A Book With an Eye-Candy Cover

BTT

I’ve never been a person to pick up a book just because its presentation appeals to me. I remember once I was in this bookstore and saw a book with a flowery, colorful cover, and totally beautiful, but then I read the synopsis and it kind of intrigued me, emphasis on kind of. So I was deciding whether I should get it or not; I decided to leave it, I figured that investing money in a thing I was mildly interested in wasn’t worth it. And since that day that has been my book buying policy.

But of course I have a book for today, its cover was obviously appealing but I read it because it really piqued my interest, and I think we can all agree that the cover for SHATTER ME by Tahereh Mafi is one of the most gorgeous there is.


     Original Cover       My Country Cover

10429045   16006152

Although I don’t love the original cover, I think it’s okay, ’cause guys, it could be worst. I haven’t seen the yellow cover in my country but I assume this is the edition distributed across Latin America. I’m not a fan 100% of this cover, but I really like the superhero vibe. Something interesting about this edition is that they changed the title to “Juliette’s Skin”


My Favorite cover

13455782

The obvious popular opinion!


Least Favorite Covers

13612861   20526073

The German and Spain (?) editions of SHATTER ME. Funny how they translated different titles for Spain and Latin America.

So guys, let me know which one of these is your fave!

Book Traveling Thursdays is hosted by Danielle’s Book Blog and TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. Here’s the Goodreads group, where you can find all the info.


Follow Fiction Jungle and Let’s Connect!

Instagram     Tumblr     Twitter     Goodreads    Facebook     Pinterest

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

2 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays: A Book With an Eye-Candy Cover

  1. Esther says:

    I really don’t like the Latin American edition. I don’t think it fits the genre very well, but I have never seen it as a superhero vibe, that’s an interesting way to see it! I thought it looked more like a contemporary or middle grade kind of book.

    Like

    • Estefani says:

      It doesn’t fit at all with the book, it isn’t even a superhero book, but it does have a superhero kinda feel to it, the minute I saw the type of illustration that was the first thing that came to mind. Yes, it could very well fit with an MG book, though.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

