June Recap!

june-recap

Good morning, guys! July is finally here, and for me that means I’ll have two of my most anticipated releases of this year in my hands! But first things first, here are all the posts, memes and reviews I shared in the month of June on Fiction Jungle.

Books I Read

My Best Friend's Exorcism by Grady Hendrix  29336837  27189194

Into the Light  27206481  15827344

ONE TRUE LOVES and THE SCORPIO RACES were definitely my favorite reads of June. A review for HOW TO DISAPPEAR will be coming soon!

Reviews

My Best Friend’s Exorcism by Grady Hendrix

One True Loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid

 

Memes

Book Traveling Thursdays

Favorite Debut Novel – Looking for Alaska by John Green

“Waiting On” Wednesdays

Swear On This Life by Renée Carlino

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

Brigh Smoke, Cold Fire by Rosamund Hodge

Top 5 Wednesday

Favorite Character Names

Favorite Bookstagram Pictures

Top 10 Tuesday

Why I Love A Song of Ice and Fire ⇽ My favorite post of this month!

Favorite 2016 Releases So Far

 

Cover Reveals

Punk 57 by Penelope Douglas

The Debt by Karina Halle

 

Other Posts

3 Days, 3 Quotes – Day 1, Day 2, Day 3. (Tag)

Campaign + Excerpt: Wednesday by Kendall Ryan

Release Day Blitz: String Beans by T.K. Rapp

Excerpt Reveal: Hitched by Kendall Ryan

Release Day Blitz: Into The Light by Aleatha Romig

Release Blitz: Weightless by Kandi Steiner

Blog Tour + Excerpt: Broken Girl by Gretchen De La O

 

Year Long Goodreads Challenge

*Click the image to see all the books I’ve read this year

Screen Shot 2016-07-01 at 7.19.36 PM

 

Tentative TBR for July

27872890  23654535  23212667

23299512  27276380  red_queen_front mech.indd  29058155

Like I’ve probably mentioned many times before, I don’t normally do TBRs, but these past couple of months I’ve had a few books I needed to get to. THIS SAVAGE SONG by Victoria Schwab and RED QUEEN by Christina Henry are the two reads I was talking about above, RED QUEEN is the sequel to my favorite book of last year ALICE – read review here – and I’ve probably been dying to read THIS SAVAGE SONG since Victoria announced last year. So fingers crossed, I hope I can manage to read all of these and a few others!

Edit! I had completely forgotten about THE CURSED CHILD, how could I?!  But in my defense I guess I’ll mostly read it in August since it comes out on July 31st.

What about you, guys? What did you read in June? What’s your most anticipated July release? Tell me below!


Follow Fiction Jungle and Let’s Connect!

Instagram     Tumblr     Twitter     Goodreads    Facebook     Pinterest

 

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

One thought on “June Recap!

  1. Esther says:

    That’s a great tentative TBR. I have lined up two ARCs I’m very excited about, one book for requested review, Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda and I want to continue the Engelsfors trilogy too. SInce joining the blogging community, my reading has taken more organization and it’s so strange haha

    Like

Leave a Reply

