“Waiting On” Wednesday: One True Loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid

wow

Hello, pals! Today I want to share with you one of my many anticipated releases of this year, I need it so much, I’m counting down the days – no joke! I’m talking about ONE TRUE LOVES by Taylor Jenkins Reid I honestly have not heard a negative thing about her books, and I’m kind of ashamed I haven’t read anything by her before! #shame

I mean, read the synopsis below and tell me you’re not compelled to pick it up the minute it comes out on June 7th. Also #CoverLove


Synopsis

27189194

In her twenties, Emma Blair marries her high school sweetheart, Jesse. They build a life for themselves, far away from the expectations of their parents and the people of their hometown in Massachusetts. They travel the world together, living life to the fullest and seizing every opportunity for adventure.

On their first wedding anniversary, Jesse is on a helicopter over the Pacific when it goes missing. Just like that, Jesse is gone forever.

Emma quits her job and moves home in an effort to put her life back together. Years later, now in her thirties, Emma runs into an old friend, Sam, and finds herself falling in love again. When Emma and Sam get engaged, it feels like Emma’s second chance at happiness.

That is, until Jesse is found. He’s alive, and he’s been trying all these years to come home to her. With a husband and a fiancé, Emma has to now figure out who she is and what she wants, while trying to protect the ones she loves.

Who is her one true love? What does it mean to love truly?

Emma knows she has to listen to her heart. She’s just not sure what it’s saying.


Pre-Order Links

Amazon US | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks | Book Depository | Indiebound


About the Author Taylor-Jenkins-Reid

Taylor Jenkins Reid is an author, essayist, and TV writer from Acton, Massachusetts. Her debut novel, Forever, Interrupted, has been optioned with Dakota Johnson attached to star. She is adapting her second book, After I Do, for Freeform, formerly known as ABC Family. Her most recent novel, Maybe In Another Life, has been featured inPeople, US Weekly, Cosmo, and more. One True Loves will be released in June.

In addition to her novels, Taylor’s essays have appeared in the Los Angeles TimesThe Huffington Post, xoJane, and a number of other blogs.

She lives in Los Angeles with her husband, Alex, and their dog, Rabbit.


Other Books by Taylor Jenkins Reid

    18775359  16130531  23492661

 

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking The Spine that features those titles we are eagerly awaiting


Follow Fiction Jungle and Let’s Connect!

Instagram     Tumblr     Twitter     Goodreads    Facebook     Pinterest


Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

2 thoughts on ““Waiting On” Wednesday: One True Loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid

  1. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    OMG. I’ve only read Forever, Interrupted and liked it though I found it flawed, but I admire how Reid seems to take on the worst possible situations I can think of for relationships and just, like, fictionalise them to explore them. I’d love to read this, thanks for bringing it to my attention.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Estefani says:

      That sounds great though! I’m really excited to read OTL and then her other books. I’m soo glad , Reg! If you read it I’d love to hear what you think of it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

