Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d Like to Revisit in the Future

TTT

Happy Tuesday everyone! On today’s Top Ten I compiled only 5 books – books with characters that for different reasons I’d like to revisit. The reason why this list is this short, is that I left out many of my favorites, because it’s sort of a given that we will always come back to our favorite stories and characters; eventually and also constantly.

 

17378527 vicious_victonagi_v-e-schwab 13188676 6283272 16102004

THE RAVEN CYCLE BY MAGGIE STIEFVATER – A new all-time favorite of mine, the minute I’d finished the first book I knew, I knew I needed to re-read it and spend some more time with the Gangsey that stole my heart.

VICIOUS BY V. E. SCHWAB – Victor Vale is probably one of my favorite male characters, definitely not a hero, but not quite a villain.

IGNITE ME BY TAHEREH MAFI – I had the weirdest experience with this series, you may know now that it involves a love triangle and for a large portion of it I thought that Warner was older, like way older than Juliette so you might imagine my confusion. I’m not one to enjoy angst, but part of the reason I’d like to revisit this series is because of it. Weird.

FEVER BY KAREN MARIE MONING – Also one of my favorite series, it has world-building like no other paranormal books, filled with unreliable characters, and I’ve actually forgotten a lot of significant points.

BEAUTIFUL BASTARD BY CHRISTINA LAUREN – In fact this is a book I really didn’t enjoy when I first read it, but I’ve been reading the sequels and I actually enjoy so much seeing the original protagonists in them with their witty banter and “fight-fucking”.

 

Other of my favorites include; Jellicoe Road, Harry Potter, A Song if Ice and Fire, Millennium. Tell me in the comments why you love to revisit characters and books. What books are you planning on revisiting soon?

 

Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and The Bookish, visit their page for upcoming topics and guidelines!


Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d Like to Revisit in the Future

  1. Carrianne says:

    Soooo the only book that I’ve read is Beautiful Bastard and I would definitely love to see them when they’re older. I can picture them being in their 50s or 60s still “fight-fucking” the living daylights out of each other. I think it’d be hilarious to read.

    Great list! Here’s my TTT. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Estefani says:

      Haha, that would be interesting to see, my list is actually of books I’d like to re-read in the future, that for different reasons I need to revisit!

      Like

Leave a Reply

