The Ultimate Game of Thrones Tag

got-tag

I can’t believe the premiere of season 6 it’s actually tonight. I feel like I’ve been waiting forever. If you’ve read some of my previous posts, then you probably know I love A Song of Ice and Fire, is one of my favorite series and I feel like nothing else can compare to it. I should warn you that there might be spoilers ahead, but of course if you’ve read all the books that are out so far then you’re good. Note that here I’ll be referring to the books, not the TV show. Enjoy!

Rules:

  1. Mention the creator (Orang-utan Librarian)
  2. Answer all the questions
  3. Tag people and keep it going!

 

Part 1: Book Questions

“We Do Not Sow” (Words of House Greyjoy) A book you would not be willing to invest in.

Immediately a few books came to mind, precisely a few of the most popular YA series. But mainly because I hold no interest in reading them.

 

“Fire and Blood” (Words of House Targaryen) A book that produced strong emotions in you.

Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta. As one of my favorite books ever, and my favorite YA, it was only natural for me to think of this one. It has a huge space in my heart, and it’s one of the most emotional an well-crafted books I’ve ever read.

 

“Winter is Coming” (Words of House Stark) Your favorite winter read.

I don’t think I have a specific book to read over Winter, or any season for that matter. But in a recent Top 5 Wednesday, I mentioned a few books to read in those rainy days, and thrillers and mysteries seems like a good choice.

 

“Family. Duty. Honor.” (Words of House Tully) A book about strong family ties.

Shamelessly enough I can’t think of any book to mention, the only decent answer I have is Harry Potter because of the Weasleys. I was seriously looking at my bookshelf, because surely I must have read something about family, throughout the years, right? Wrong.

 

“Growing Strong” (Words of House Tyrell) A book you had low expectations of but that grew on you.

I was not the biggest fan of Throne of Glass but I had decided to continue with the series and let it grow, develop; I wanted to know if it had something worth reading. Crown of Midnight was literally a book that grew on me, it was a better crafted story, the fantasy aspects of it seemed to be a bit more present, and a deeper storyline. Sadly, the same cannot be said about the other books in the series.

 

“Ours Is The Fury” (Words of House Baratheon) A book that made you furious.

I don’t think I’ve ever read a book that had made me furious.

 

“Unbowed. Unbent.Unbroken.” (Words of House Martell) A book you have unwavering devotion to.

Basically my favorites. A Song of Ice and Fire series, Harry Potter, Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta, the Millennium series by Stieg Larsson, and most recently The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater.

 

“A Lannister always pays his debts” (A common saying of House Lannister) A book you feel indebted to.

None, to be honest haha.

 

Part 2: Fan Theories

Who do you want to win Game of Thrones?

Would you guys kill me if I say I really don’t care that much about who ends up on the Iron Throne? Yes, I wouldn’t mind if a Lannister manages to retain it, as much as I wouldn’t mind if a Targaryen takes it back. Sure, it could be interesting to see the Targaryen dynasty ruling again, and what this generation could bring. I feel like I could be happy with whatever outcome George decides it’s best for the ending of the series.

 

Who do you think will make it to the end and who do you think will die?

Well, in Jon’s last chapter in A Dance With Dragons he was stabbed three times and his last thought was of Ghost. And like most people, I do believe Lady Melisandre being in Castle Black when it happened is a huge indicator, because if Thoros of Myr could bring Bedric Dondarrion back from the dead multiple times and Lady Stoneheart, surely the same can be done to Jon Snow, right? And let’s not forget that Bran Stark is a Skinchanger and Arya has had suspicious dreams of her wolf Nymeria which could possibly indicate that she’s also one; while Jon has not shown any evidence that he might be one as well, in the prologue of ADWD there was a skinchanger; a wolf. But of course what I’m insinuating is rather boring. And well, the other possibility is that he’s actually dead, which I only realized recently, that is a possibility I am okay with.

As far as the other characters go I don’t picture Daenerys dying. She might be a big character and we all know what happens to those, buy I don’t know why I don’t see her dying in the series. Cersei’s death will have something to do with another Lannister. I think Jamie is going die as well, but long after his sister. Tommen will live somehow. And the most shocking death: Tyrion. Yes I do think George could surprise us all by killing his favorite character off, but I feel like it should be an epic death, at least.

I believe Bran will no longer be with us once the series is over. He’s the kind of character who sacrifices himself for the greater good. I think Arya will die as well, but at her own terms. Rickon will live, but won’t be the Lord of Winterfell because Robb Stark’s son is the legitimate heir. And my girl Sansa will also live.

Ser Davos, Samwell Tarly, and Brienne of Tarth will live, Lady Melisandre will not. Stannis Baratheon shall live the rest of his days in disgrace. I don’t know what will become of the Dornish.

And lastly but not least, Aegon Targaryen…yeah let’s kill him off too.

 

Part 3: My Game of Thrones

Would you win or die?

Neither, I think I could live, you know, but I’d still keeping my eyes open in case I need to ally with someone.

 

What house are you?

I’m a Stark, I know this as I know I’m a Gryffindor.

 

Please keep in mind that everything said here was just mere speculation on my part. Okay I’d love to discuss all things Game of Thrones with you, guys. If you haven’t read the series or seen the TV show, is there something you’d like know? And if you have, comment and tell me who do you think could win the Iron Throne, and who will live at the end of the series, or what do you think in general.

And finally if you’d like to do this tag, consider yourself tagged, and let me know so I can see your answers!

 


Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

3 thoughts on “The Ultimate Game of Thrones Tag

  1. theorangutanlibrarian says:

    I’m obsessed with the series too!!! (obviously or I wouldn’t have created this tag lol) And the weasleys are such an excellent choice- can’t believe you’re the first person to mention them! yeah there are hints in the book that cersei will die at the hand of another lannister. And I totally agree with you about the whole warg/skinchanger theory. I actually think the rest of the Stark’s are gonna live now Rob’s dead. But I agree with you about most of the other choices!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Estefani says:

      Yes! And according to Maggy’s prophecy it might be at hands of Tyrion. I said that Tommen will live but now that I’m thinking about it, I don’t think he will haha. Maggy said all her children will die.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

