Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Made Me Laugh

TTT

If I’m being honest, I don’t think I’ve read a book that has made me laugh out loud, and it doesn’t mean there aren’t hilarious scenes within these books, all of them I’ve enjoyed greatly and after putting together all the covers for this post I realized humor can be found in all genres. For today’s Top 10 Tuesday I have 9 books to show you, all of them different from each other, but with the necessary dose of hilarity to make to this list!

 

20662291   18401393   19351043

1 . Stand-Off by Andrew Smith | My Review | Goodreads | Book Depository

2 . The Martian by Andy Weir | Goodreads | Book Depository

3 . Nimona by Noelle Stevenson | My Review | Goodreads | Book Depository

 

21445677   11729060   17831614

4 . The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin | My Review | Goodreads | Book Depository

5 . The Experiment in Terror Series by Karina Halle | My Review for Dust to Dust; the 9th book | Goodreads | Book Depository

6 . Beautiful Player by Christina Lauren | Goodreads | Book Depository

 

21411902   12600138   20588698

7 . Dirty Rowdy Thing by Christina Lauren  | Goodreads | Book Depository

8 . Ready Player One by Ernest Cline | My Review | Goodreads | Book Depository

9 . Not That Kind of Girl: A Young Woman Tells You What She’s “Learned” by Lena Dunham | Goodreads | Book Depository

 

What do you think? Have you read some of these books?

Who would you say is your go-to author for when you’re in the mood for a light, fun read? Mine are definitely, the amazing writing duo; Christina Lauren. They are responsible for the most hilarious and captivating characters, with whom I wouldn’t mind having a few glasses of wine.

Comment down below and let’s talk about today’s topic.

 

Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and The Bookish, visit their page for upcoming topics and guidelines!


Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Made Me Laugh

  1. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    The Martian is on a lot of people’s lists this week, it seems! It definitely has its charm – I enjoyed the movie a bit more, though. 😛

    I’m on the fence about Lena Dunham. I’ve read reviews about her book that reference the sexual assault part (?) and I’m not sure I’ll be able to get over it. What did you think of the book in general?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Estefani says:

      Haha yes The Martian is one of the funniest I’ve ever read, I was on the verge of DNFing it when I read it, all the math and chemistry talk had me a bit dizzy, but it was admirable how the book embraced all those scientific facts, and I thought the movie was incredible.

      Well, she has her own way of telling things, in that chapter she talks about her rape, the abuser, how she learned the word rape, and then telling others about it, including Jack, her current boyfriend. I think I can see why people don’t like the way she approach the subject, in the book, I wouldn’t say that she sugar coated it, she rather described it graphically, but it was liked she was trying to come to terms that she was actually raped. And I remember she described the encounter, something that “didn’t feel like a choice at all”. But of course it was rape, and she calls it that.

      And in general, it was a very “Lena Dunham” book, she has her very unique way of looking at things and expressing her point of view, and she talked about pretty much everything, from her physical appearance to her grandparents, and obviously her work.

      Like

  2. Carrianne says:

    I agree whole heartedly with Christina Lauren. I loved Beautiful Player and that entire series so far. It’s bittersweet that they’re releasing the final book this year/l. ):

    Anyway, great list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

