Top 5 Wednesday: Rainy Day Reads

T5W

Any rainy day is a good reading day, yes? Of course. I would say I’m one of those readers that when the day is gloomy outside, a good reading session comes to mind. To me there’s no particular book or genre that should only be read on those days, but I do have a preference, while others like to read a light, cozy novel, I gravitate towards the dark and twisted, yup. When these days arrive, a mystery or thriller is the perfect companion.

 

2429135The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo (Millennium #1) by Stieg Larsson

A mystery, thrilleresque book with the fiercest heroine there is.

 

 

 

 

11788809A Song of Ice and Fire by George R. R. Martin

Intricate fantasy elements, rich cultures, the most fantastic storytelling, world-building and set of characters I’ve ever read.

 

 

 

 

17675462The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

Writing like no other. Eeriest books I’ve encountered, and so grateful for it. Favorite YA series (And I haven’t even finished it!) My newest obsession.

 

 

 

 

11729060Darkhouse (Experiment in Terror #1) by Karina Halle

Romance and horror combined? Absolutely, why not? Believe me, here, it works!

 

 

 

 

24434446Alice (The Chronicles of Alice #1) by Christina Henry

Favorite read of 2015. It shows the cruelty of the world. A wonderful damaged pair of characters. An A+ world-building.

 

 

 

 

Okay, now that you’ve seen these five picks I can now confess that all of these books are in my all-time favorites reads. I guess what I’ve said on my 25 Bookish Facts About Me (See number 11) isn’t entirely true!

What do you say? Have you read these favorite reads of mine? Let’s discuss down below!

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Booktuber Lainey at Gingerreadslainey, it´s now hosted by Samantha at Toughts on Tomes and you can find other T5W-ers, the topics and guidelines on the Top 5 Wednesday Goodreads Group.


Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

 

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Rainy Day Reads

    • Estefani says:

      You definitely should, Alicia! I’m currently reading it and I feel like I can’t get enough of it! Yes, that’s correct The Raven King, the final installment, comes out on April 26th 🙂 Let me know when you read it so we can rave about it!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

