Top Ten Tuesday: Best Character Names in Fantasy

TTT

 

Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and The Bookish, and today we get to pick our own theme, so I decided to show you My Favorite Character Names in Fantasy. At first I was going to split the list into Best and Worst character names, but the Best list got so long that I decided to make it a full 10-best-names list. Some of these names got nothing to do about my feelings for the series they belong to, given that some of them weren’t exactly my favorites, and of course some belong to my favorite books of all-time.

 

22842001

Remus Lupin from Harry Potter

I love Lupin to death, he’s actually one of my favorites of the entire series.

 

985870

Rhaegar Targaryen from A Song of Ice and Fire

He’s dead in the series! But trust me if he were alive, (I wish!) a lot of the problems of this world would be solved.

 

7304203

Jericho Barrons from Fever

Didn’t liked it at first, (specially if you know how its pronunciations sounds in Spanish) but I guess it grew on me.

 

11710500

Perry Palomino from Experiment in Terror 

Love my girl Perry. Okay this isn’t exactly Fantasy, more like Paranormal, but whatever.

 

24999714

Manon Blackbeak from Throne of Glass

Forgetting all my feelings for this series, she has a seriously kick-ass name.

 

15839984

Nyx Triskelion from Cruel Beauty

One of the names I’ve completely forgotten about, but one that definitely deserves a place on this list.

 

vicious_victonagi_v-e-schwab

Victor Vale from Vicious 

I find it so incredibly fitting for its character.

 

18780018

Ryodan from Fever

Ryodan. Just Ryodan.

 

17927395

Rhysand from A Court of Thorns and Roses

Rhysand. Just Rhysand.

 

16095936

Tempelton Wesley Ayers from The Archived

I love this name as much as I love the character.

There you go, these are my favorites names (I think) I’ve read so far.

xo Estefani

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Best Character Names in Fantasy

Leave a Reply

