My Most Anticipated Releases of 2016!

RELEASES

Putting all these titles together made excited all over again for each and every one of them, except for those that don’t have a release date yet, those also made me anxious, thank you very much. I honestly can’t wait for that moment, that moment when you have that book you feel you’ve been waiting eternity for *cough The Winds of Winter cough* . Please keep in mind that some of these dates are still subject to change.

So, without further ado, in order of release, here are the titles I can’t wait to get my hands on!

12444298FEVERBORN (Fever #8) by Karen Marie Moning – Release Date January 19th

It seems crazy that release date is just around the corner. Nothing can top that desperate feeling right after you finish a book and realize you have to wait an entire year for the next one. But then release date rolls around, and you’re like, what is time?

Links Goodreads DescriptionPre Order 

 

 

25467698THE LOVE THAT SPLIT THE WORLD by Emily Henry – Release Date January 26th

If reading this book’s synopsis doesn’t excite you, then reading its wonderful reviews over on Goodreads will. I feel like I’ve been waiting for the perfect mix of Sci-Fi and Fantasy in a Young Adult novel, so yes, my hopes are very high. *fingers crossed*

Links Goodreads Description  – Pre Order

 

 

26056591HE WILL BE MY RUIN by K. A. Tucker – Release Date February 2nd

The only book I’ve read by Tucker took me by surprise, full of emotion and wonderful writing, Burying Water is one novel that definitely stayed with me, and I cannot wait to have another taste at her stories, now with this thriller, suspense romance.

Links Goodreads Description – Pre Order

 

 

21942346WICKED SEXY LIAR (Wild Seasons #4) by Christina Lauren – Release Date February 2nd

So ready for another fun and sexy installment in the Wild Season series by this pair, because this one promises to be one hell of a ride.

Links Goodreads DescriptionPre Order

 

 

 

27570367THE LIE by Karina HalleRelease Date February 15th

Their love led to a lie, Their truth led to the end.      

Talk about buzz words. I love that Karina always offers different characters in different stages of their lives, going through different situations. And to say I’m excited is putting lightly, because I’ve been waiting anxiously for this one

Links Goodreads DescriptionPre Order

 

 

A Gathering of Shadows Final A GATHERING OF SHADOWS (A Darker Shade of Magic #2) by V. E. Schwab – Release Date February 23rd

Let me tell you, A Darker Shade of Magic was wonderful, so it’s no secret why this is in almost every anticipated releases list. Also, Lila Bard.

Links Goodreads DescriptionPre Order

 

 

 

17927395

A COURT OF MIST AND FURY (A Court of Thorns and Roses #2) by Sarah J Maas – Release Date May 3rd

Even though ACoTaR wasn’t exactly my favorite read of last year, I must admit that I’m really interested in what comes next for these characters and how certain dynamics are going to play out.

Links Goodreads DescriptionPre Order

 

 

 

21403041

DIRTY (RAW Family #2) by Belle Autora – Release Date May 23rd

After thinking RAW, the first book, was a standalone and keeping in mind that it ended on the biggest cliffhanger, you can imagine how desperately I need this book.

 

Links Goodreads Description 

 

 

 

16666787._SY540_

THIS SAVAGE SONG (Monsters of Verity #1) by Victoria Schwab – Release Date June 7th – July 5

I don’t think there’s any concept that miss Schwab can create that I don’t immediately love, she’s just such an unbelievable writer, and I’m 100% sure that this one is not going to disappoint.

Links Goodreads DescriptionPre Order

 

 

 

HEADERS

BRIGHT MIDNIGHT by Karina HalleRelease Date July 

Yet another book by Karina Halle, I love that she publishes several books per year. For this one she traveled to Norway for research where this book takes place. So excited to read once again her always beautiful descriptions.

Links Goodreads Description

 

 

 

red_queen_front mech.indd

RED QUEEN (The Chronicles of Alice #2) by Christina Henry – Release Date July 12th

This is the sequel to my favorite novel of last year Alice, and I think it’s going to be even more amazing than the first book was!

Links Goodreads DescriptionPre Order

 

 

 

 

23454794

WAX by Gina Damico – Release Date August 2nd

This will be my first book by this author, and its premise sounds amazing. I’ve been lately inclined to read more horror books, and this promises to be a great story.

Links Goodreads DescriptionPre Order

 

 

 

 

28448239

BRIGHT SMOKE, COLD FIRE by Rosamund Hodge – Release Date September 27th

Rosamund’s storytelling has always fascinated me, her way of creating worlds and systems is so unique and precise, so this title has a secured spot on my list (and probably every upcoming title of hers)

Links Goodreads DescriptionPre Order

 

 

 

18584855

HEARTLESS by Marissa Meyer – Release Date November 8th

This sounds so promising, with a female lead who seems determined and ambitious, forbidden love and a fantasy world, this is one of the titles I’m most looking forward to.

Links Goodreads DescriptionPre Order

 

 

 

 

HEADERS

SHAMING THE DEVIL by Melina Marchetta – Release Date TBA

When the author of your absolute favorite book has a new project, you just add it to you TBR with out hesitation. May I say that I’m particularly excited over this being an adult literary-thriller?

Links Goodreads Description

 

 

 

12111823THE WINDS OF WINTER (A Song of Ice and Fire #6)  by George R. R. Martin – Release Date TBA

Were you already wondering if I was adding this precious little gem to my list? Of course I was. I’m still trying to process the fact, and dealing with my existential crisis, that I WON’T be reading this before season 6 premieres, because, you know Papa George already said that IT’S NOT DONE. And if I’m being honest this could potentially be released in early 2017, but my hopeful and optimist side wishes we can have this in our hands this year.

Links Goodreads Description

 

Are any of these books in your Anticipated Releases for this year as well? What other books are you excitedly awaiting?

Estefani

Leave a Reply

