Favorite Reads of 2015!

favorites

As I was putting together all my favorite reads of 2015, I realized how varied this list was, seriously, YA sci-fi, YA contemporary, adult fantasy, adult thriller and horror, contemporary romance. I’m pleased. This is how I like to read, I sincerely don’t think I could read only one genre for my entire life, I don’t believe in it.

So here I’ve compiled, in no particular order, the best of my reading year!

 

24434446

Alice (The Chronicles of Alice #1) by Christina Henry

What to say about this one? My absolute favorite read of 2015, so wonderfully fantastic and decadent and mesmerizing, I loved it to pieces. This one is also in my all-time favorites lists!

Links My Review – Amazon US – Barnes and Noble – Kobo – iBooks – Book Depository – Add to Goodreads


26258265

The Play by Karina Halle

This adult novel had it all, sexy scenes, heart wrenching and heartbreaking events and the most important of all, a completely captivating story between two incredibly constructed characters.

Links Amazon US – Barnes and Noble – Kobo – iBooks – Book Depository – Audible – Add to Goodreads



20662291

Stand-Off (Winger #2) by Andrew Smith

An amazing sequel to Winger, it maintained every great aspect the first book had, and now I can’t wait to read the 3rd installment!

Links Amazon US – Barnes and Noble – Kobo – iBooks – Book Depository – Audible – Add to Goodreads



21445677

The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin

This little story definitely took my by surprise, and in the most gratifying way, right after finishing I knew this novel was going to end up on this list!

Links My Review – Amazon US – Barnes and Noble – iBooks – Kobo – Book Depository  – Audible – Add To Goodreads


11333587

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

To be completely honest I was scared over how hyped up this book is. Luckily it didn’t disappoint. The world-building was just simply outstanding.

Links My Review – Amazon US – Barnes and Noble – Kobo – iBooks – Book Depository – Audible – Add to Goodreads


7042434

Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta 

I read this masterpiece for the first time back in 2014. And once again it makes the cut for 2015 since I think I’ll be reading it yearly for the rest of my life.

Links My Review – Amazon US – Barnes and Noble – iBooks – Kobo – Book Depository – Audible – Add to Goodreads


vicious_victonagi_v-e-schwab

Vicious (Vicious #1) by V.E. Schwab

May I say how incredibly excited I am because this little gem is having a sequel? More Victor Vale? Give me NOW! Yeah, pretty sure I loved every single thing about Schwab’s creation.

Links My Review – Amazon US – Barnes and Noble – Kobo – iBooks – Book Depository – Audible – Add to Goodreads


17184080

A Feast for Crows (A Song of Ice and Fire #4) by George R.R. Martin

It took me about a month to read the majority of this book, but I started it two years prior. The reason why it took me so long to pick it up back again was that I just simply wasn’t in the mood for it and none other, because this is probably one of my favorites series.

Links Amazon US – Barnes and Noble – Kobo – Book Depository – Audible – Add to Goodreads


 

Martin A. La Regina

A Dance With Dragons (A Song of Ice and Fire #5) by George R.R. Martin

Part of the appeal of this series is Martin’s continued ability to keep surprising the reader with new revelations, and how he keeps  weaving this already big fabric of lies, treason, vengeance, lust, love and tyranny.

Links My Review – Amazon US – Barnes and Noble – Kobo – Book Depository – Audible – Add to Goodreads


Writing about all of these reads, made me even more excited about the sequels and companions, I honestly can’t wait for Red Queen the sequel to Alice *hibernates till release day*. And let’s not talk about Winds of Winter, let’s not go there.

What were your favorite reads of 2015? Are you re-read any this year? Tell me in the comments below!

x Estefani

2 thoughts on “Favorite Reads of 2015!

  1. Kiwi Reads says:

    I’ve been meaning to read Ready Player One, and I’m desperate to get my hands on Vicious! V.E. Schwab also wrote A Darker Shade of Magic which was AWESOME. Have you read that one?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

