Top 5 Wednesday: Series I Want to Start Next Year

t5w

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Booktuber Lainey at Gingerreadslainey and you can find other T5W-ers, the topics and guidelines on the Top 5 Wednesday Goodreads Group.

The topic for this Wednesday is “Series You Want to Start Next Year” and man, there are a lot, but the name’s Top 5 Wednesday so here are the five series I’ll be starting next year!

727798

The Lord Of The Rings Trilogy by J. R. R. Tolkien

Yes, your eyes are not deceiving you, I haven’t read LoTR and no, I haven’t seen the movies either, why? Because I haven’t read the books. But that will be taken care of next year when I finally dive into this majestic, epic fantasy world, I already have the 3 books, I’m ready to go.


 

16029994

The Artist Trilogy by Karina Halle

How come I haven’t read the most popular books by one of my favorite authors? I don’t know, I don’t have the answer but I’m pretty sure I’ll be picking this one up early in the year, and hey I won a physical copy of Sins & Needles on Instagram! (Yay! Because I never win anything)


 

17684326

Cormoran Strike by Robert Galbraith

I’ve been trying to get my hands on a physical copy of these books, but my Kindle, my unconditional friend, will have to do. When I first heard of these books I was intrigued, and when Career of Evil got out a couple of months ago my interest really intensified, and reading reviews about it made me so excited, so 2015 will be the year. Plus, J. K. Rowling.


 

17675462

The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

Even though some of the most popular YA fantasy novels I’ve read have disappointed me a bit, my interest in this series persist and mainly because I’ve seen some of my favorite reviewers and one of my favorite booktubers Max at Well Done Books talk so highly of it, I trust his opinion 100%, I guess I could start this series near the publication date of The Raven King.


 

6719736

The Lumatere Chronicles by Melina Marcheta

I’ve read many reviews for this series, some good, some bad, but ultimately what makes you pick a book up it’s your intuition, and my intuition tells that I definitely should. Melina Marchetta wrote one my favorite books of all-time, Jellicoe Road (click for review) and she’s one of the most wonderful authors I’ve come across, and yeah, I trust her.


 

Like I’ve said before there are a lot of series I want to read and haven’t had the time to do it, but these 5 are the ones that I should, that I want, that I need to start!

Which series you want to start reading next year? Because you know, we all have that series we’ve been dying to read but for whatever reason we haven’t yet. Tell me and comment below!

x Estefani

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Series I Want to Start Next Year

  1. melissaverasr says:

    I also want to start TLOTR and Finnikin next year 😀 I’m really curious about the Raven Boy’s, but I hated Shiver; and The Scorpio Race was really disappointing to me, so I came to the conclusion that Stiefvater is not for me. The thing is, I keep reading EVERYWHERE amazing things about that series so I don’t know! D= I will wait your review!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

