Top 5 Wednesday: Retellings

t5w

 

So this is my very first Top 5 Wednesday, and it’s something I’ve really really liked for a long time, so now that I’m doing this crazy thing called blogging I have the opportunity to do one!

As you probably know, this was created by Booktuber Lainey from Gingerreadslainey and you can find other T5W-ers, the topics and guidelines on the Top 5 Wednesday Goodreads Group.

The topic for this Wednesday is ‘Favorite Retellings’ but I’ve got to be honest, I haven’t read that many retellings for me to have a Top 5.  I watched a few hours ago Riley’s video at Riley Marie where she lists her top 5 retelling she wants to reads, so I’ll be following her lead and post here some of the retellings I want to read myself, alongside some I’ve already read and loved.


 

5. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas – Release Date May 3rd 2016

17927395

Even though A Court of Thorns and Roses wasn’t exactly my favorite book, I’ve got to admit that I’m really excited to see where this series goes, I think its premise promises a very interesting storyline.


 

4. Heartless by Marissa Meyer – Release Date November 8th 2016

18584855

Yes, I’m not ashamed of saying that I haven’t read The Lunar Chronicles, I’ll read it when the time comes, but Heartless has an amazing blurb and I feel like I’m already hooked!


 

3. The Child Thief by Brom

6308379

Have you seen this book’s ratings on Goodreads? Every friend I have over there that has read this book has given it 5 Stars, and I have a thing for fantasy horror tales, so normally this book is one of my priorities.


 

2. Crimson Bound by Rosamund Hodge – Click on the cover to read my review.

21570318

I was in awe of Rosamund’s storytelling and world building, how she constructs her magic systems and how things work in her books, and this one was not the exception.


 

1. Alice by Christina Henry – Click on the cover to read my review.

24434446

Alice is my favorite retelling to date, I loved every single detail about this book, the characters, the writing, the decadent setting and fantastical aspects of it, all these elements made this book my absolute favorite of 2015!

There you go, those are the retellings I want to read the most, and my favorites I’ve read so far. Thank you for reading!

x Estefani

Leave a Reply

