November Wrap Up

HEADERS

November was definitely not my most outstanding month, with only three books read, I was in my worst reading slump ever and subsequently in a reviewing slump, and still am, but I’m slowly getting back to my reading pace and habits, and overall I did had a good reading month. Here are the books I read.

the-play-amazon-1

THE PLAY by Karina Halle

This was an undoubtedly 5 Stars read for me, I sorted out from the start, based on the synopsis (and that I basically love everything Karina writes) that this was going to be such an amazing story, loved it from beginning to end, definitely my favorite contemporary book by Karina. Its novella Winter Wishes it’s set to release this month, and I cannot wait to read more about Lachlan and Kayla!


 

Exclusive_Slasher-Girls-and-Monster-Boys-cover

Slasher Girls & Monster Boys by Various Authors

Like in most anthologies, in here were good, bad and average stories, with a 3.5 Stars rating part of the excitement was figuring out the inspiration behind each and every one. My favorites were the ones by Carrie Ryan, Cat Winters, Jay Kristoff and Marie Lu.


 

15717947

Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

Last year I was lost watching Part 1, that I committed to re-read this book before watching the movie this past month. It definitely didn’t had the charm it had the first time I read it which was 3 years ago I believe, but I’m still maintaining the 5 Stars rating I gave it back then.

That’s it! Only three books, I hope you had a better reading month than I did! x Estefani

2 thoughts on “November Wrap Up

  1. Danielle says:

    Hey!! I like your blog a lot! Very pretty!
    Great reads BTW I would have loved the synopsis of the books to see If I’m interested in reading any of them myself! I’ll go check them on goodreads so no worries! 🙂
    Keep up the good work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

