Top Five Wednesday: Authors You Are Waiting on Another Book From

T5W

Sorry for the super late post! Today was a hectic one but I didn’t want to miss this topic. For this T5W I’ll be mentioning authors who have books coming out in 2017 or 2018 but without a definitive release date, with very little description, and in different stages of development.

Previous T5W Most Unlikable Characters I Adore

MAGGIE STIEFVATER. I began this draft before Maggie tweeted about that Ronan-centered trilogy. I didn’t specifically want more Ronan, although I’m not complaining at all (hell yes, more Ronan!) I just wanted more of her cleverness and fascinating writing.

V. E. SCHWAB. We will be getting Vengeful and The Returned, both sequels to Vicious and The Unbound, respectively, in 2018 (Maybe?) and both without description and release date. There’s also another book on Goodreads that doesn’t even have a name but I think Victoria calls it “The Devil Book” and what I’ve read so far seems like a super interesting premise.

SARAH J. MAAS. A few weeks ago there was an announcement that A Court of Thorns and Roses is not going to be a trilogy anymore, there will be more books, and I’m super excited to get more time with the characters, but let’s just stop at these, okay?

TAYLOR JENKINS REID. Her next novel is scheduled for release in 2017, The Seven Husbands Of Evelyn Hugo, but is without a solid description yet.

DEBORAH HARKNESS. If you’ve read the All Souls Trilogy, then you know how wonderful her storytelling and attention to details is, and I want more of that, yes, yes I do. But sadly, nothing new has been announced.


So, there you go! I cannot wait to read more of these authors’ works. Let me know which upcoming novels with with every little description you’re dying to read!

 

 Top 5 Wednesday was created by Booktuber Lainey at Gingerreadslainey, it’s now hosted by Samantha at Toughts on Tomes and you can find other T5W-ers, the topics and guidelines on the Top 5 Wednesday Goodreads Group.


Follow Fiction Jungle and Let’s Connect!

Instagram     Tumblr     Twitter     Goodreads    Facebook     Pinterest

Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository

6 thoughts on “Top Five Wednesday: Authors You Are Waiting on Another Book From

Leave a comment